Merton Council

Special Meeting of the Council

Membership

The Mayor: Councillor Brenda Fraser

The Deputy Mayor: Councillor Stan Anderson

Councillors: Agatha Mary Akyigyina, Stephen Alambritis, Mark Allison, Laxmi Attawar, Hamish Badenoch, John Bowcott, Mike Brunt, Michael Bull, Adam Bush, Tobin Byers, Charlie Chirico, David Chung, Caroline Cooper-Marbiah, Pauline Cowper, Stephen Crowe, Mary Curtin, David Dean, John Dehaney, Nick Draper, Edward Foley, Fidelis Gadzama, Ross Garrod, Suzanne Grocott, Jeff Hanna, Joan Henry, Daniel Holden, James Holmes, Janice Howard, Mary-Jane Jeanes, Abigail Jones, Philip Jones, Andrew Judge, Sally Kenny, Linda Kirby, Abdul Latif, Najeeb Latif, Brian Lewis-Lavender, Gilli Lewis-Lavender, Edith Macauley MBE, Russell Makin, Peter McCabe, Oonagh Moulton, Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd), Katy Neep, Jerome Neil, Dennis Pearce, John Sargeant, Judy Saunders, David Simpson CBE, Marsie Skeete, Peter Southgate, Geraldine Stanford, Linda Taylor OBE, Imran Uddin, Gregory Patrick Udeh, Jill West, Martin Whelton and David Williams

Date: Wednesday 23 November 2016

Time: 7.15 pm

Venue: Council chamber - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda please contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3616.

All Press contacts: press@merton.gov.uk, 020 8545 3181

Council Special Meeting meeting 23 November 2016

- 1 Apologies for absence
- 2 Declarations of Pecuniary Interest
- 3 Honorary Alderman

Council is recommended to agree to confer upon Maxi Martin the title of Honorary Alderman, and to present to her family a certificate duly affixed with the common seal of the Council.

The motion to be moved and seconded is:

That Maxi Martin is conferred with the title of Honorary Alderman of the London Borough of Merton in recognition of her loyal and distinguished service to the Council over many years.

Note from Chief Executive: Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 requires a resolution conferring the title of Honorary Alderman to be passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon.

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, .withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.